Delete Devices from ArborXR

Only users with the role of Admin and Organization Owner are able to delete devices. For more information on the user roles offered by ArborXR please see this article.

Option 1: Device Index Page
  1. Navigate the the Devices page.
  2. Select the device you would like to delete then click the Edit Device button.
  3. Click Delete Device from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click Yes, Delete
  5. The device will now appear as a greyed out row within the devices table with the message Queued for Deletion. It will disappear the next time the device connects to ArborXR's servers and acknowledges the delete device job. Once it disappears, this indicates the device is no longer paired to ArborXR. 
Note 1: Deleting devices via the ArborXR portal un-pairs the devices from your organization and, for HTC VIVE and Pico devices, remotely deactivates the client app, meaning it will no longer be a "device owner" app. The client app will still be displayed in the device's home environment but you will now be able to permanently delete it from your Pico and HTC VIVE devices by uninstalling it from within VR.
Note 2: Remote deactivation of the client app is only possible on HTC VIVE and Pico devices. You will need to factory reset Oculus devices if you need to deactivate the client app and remove it as the "device owner" app. 


Option 2: Device Overview Page

  1. Navigate the the Devices page.
  2. Click on the name of the device you would like to delete to be taken to it's overview page.
  3. Click on the Settings tab.
  4. Click Delete Device.
  5. Click Yes, Delete
  6. Navigate back to the Devices index page, the device will now appear as a greyed out row within the devices table with the message Queued for Deletion and will disappear the next time the device connects to ArborXR's servers and acknowledges the delete device job. Once it disappears, this indicates the device is no longer paired to ArborXR. 
Note 1: Deleting devices via the ArborXR portal un-pairs the devices from your organization and, for HTC VIVE and Pico devices, remotely deactivates the client app, meaning it will no longer be a "device owner" app. The client app will still be displayed in the device's home environment but you will now be able to permanently delete it from your Pico and HTC VIVE devices. 

Note 2: Remote deactivation of the client app is only possible on HTC VIVE and Pico devices. You will need to factory reset Oculus devices if you need to deactivate the client app and remove it as the "device owner" app. 


Have a suggestion or feature request? We'd love to hear!
Message ArborXR


Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us